Maintaining Sanity

Well my first two papers have been turned in! Luckily, as I anxiously await the grades to come back, I have another 15 page paper due next Monday to occupy my time. If you haven’t picked up on the trend yet, my quarter is heavily based on papers! At the end of it I will have completed 6 papers for a total of at least 80 pages.

Speaking of the end, I have noticed that Thanksgiving is only 1 month away. Since our fall quarter ends just before the holiday, this means that there is less than a month left in the quarter! All of this is terrible to write down though, because to maintain sanity I have attempted to get through my first quarter by not thinking about how crazy things will get leading up to the break… oh no… happy thoughts… happy thoughts

One way to maintain your sanity is to get out and experience nature. Just yesterday I rode my bike to a wonderful park near the foothills and watched the sun set behind the mountains. It was a much-needed respite from reading and writing that reminded me that calmness remains attainable here. What a perk of being in Colorado!

Another lighter note, Tim Tebow led the Broncos to a heroic 2nd victory over the winless Dolphins yesterday. I was watching the game on my computer, so due to a slight delay, I learned of the victory from my neighbors deafening cheers. Broncos fans are crazy! With a 2-4 record and no hopes of seeing the playoffs for years to come they still find it possible to love their Tim Tebow.

Saludos!

Leave a comment